Yes, the complete range of Werther’s Original Confectionery is suitable for vegetarians.
All Werther’s Originals are suitable for a gluten free diet. They do include glucose-syrup, which may be derived from a wheat source. The Coeliac Society states that glucose syrup sourced from wheat is suitable for the inclusion in a gluten-free diet.
Although none of our Werther’s Original products contain nuts in their recipes and we take the utmost care during production, there is a risk of cross contamination in the factory so we cannot guarantee that they are absolutely nut free.
All our confectionery is packaged in a way that provides the best protection from the environment. Always store in a cool dry place away from strong odours, once the packs are opened.
In order to produce delicious Werther’s Original Sugar Free products we use the sugar substitute Isomalt and the artificial sweetener Acesulfame-K (ace-k). Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.
We cannot advise on this. Please consult your medical practitioner.
Our products are available from Sainsburys, Morrisons, Asda, Tesco and Ocado on line.
Werther’s Original confectionery are not halal certified in the UK
We do not have alcohol in any of Werther’s Original products.
Surprisingly we discontinued Werther’s chocolate products in 2011 and there are no plans to bring them back
Yes, the recipe for Werther’s Original Sugar Free sweets replaces the sugar in our standard Werther’s Original recipe with the artificial sweeteners isomalt and acesulfame-K. These artificial sweeteners dissolve in the mouth at a much slower rate than sugar, so although smaller, the sugar free sweets last as long as the bigger sweets.